Configure Windows 10 to Require Confirmation Before Deleting a File
- Posted by
- Posted on December 24, 2019
- Uncategorised
- No Comments.

This guide describes how to configure Windows 10, so that you receive a confirmation dialog each time you try and delete a file or folder.
1.) Go to your desktop, right click on the “Recycle Bin”, and select “Properties”
A new window named “Recycle Bin Properties” should open.

2.)
(A) Put a check mark in the box, located next to “Display delete confirmation dialog”.
(B) Click on “OK”.

Recent Posts
- TCP/IP vs. WSD Printer Ports: Differences, Setup, and Troubleshooting
- Troubleshoot and Fix the Microsoft Teams Meeting Add-in Missing in Outlook
- Understanding Email Authentication Headers: SPF, DKIM, and DMARC Explained
- How to Temporarily Disable Cisco Duo Windows Logon for Emergency Recovery
- What to Look for When Hiring a Managed Service Provider (MSP): The Complete Business Guide
Archives
- October 2026
- September 2026
- May 2026
- February 2026
- January 2026
- December 2025
- October 2025
- September 2025
- August 2025
- July 2025
- June 2025
- February 2025
- January 2025
- July 2022
- February 2022
- January 2021
- July 2020
- May 2020
- February 2020
- December 2019
- August 2019
- January 2019
- July 2018
Categories
- Audio / Video
- Business
- Cisco
- Computers
- Hacking
- IT Support
- Lab
- Linux
- Mac OS
- Management
- Microsoft Applications
- Networking
- Poly
- Printer
- Router
- Security
- Servers
- Switch
- Uncategorised
- Video Conferencing
- Virtualization
- Website
- Windows
